Make a peg doll – a project

Join me and learn how to dress a dollypeg step by step. This is a simple design but will look really great! It is best to sew the clothes as glue will eventually fall apart. This is the doll we will be making:

  

You will need the following materials:

Wooden clothes peg,  pipe cleaner (white or flesh tone), acrylic paints/face transfer/coloured pens, small paint brush if using paint, cotton print fabric in your own choice of colour (I have used a patterned fabric for the dress and a plain one for the top. You will need about 20cm square), strong sewing thread to match the fabric, embroidery needle (about size 9 or as small as you can thread!), fabric and embroidery scissors, sand paper if you have some.

We will add accessories later, lets just look at the basic doll first.

I will give you time to assemble some materials! The first thing we will do when you return is the face….

4 thoughts on “Make a peg doll – a project

  1. Have you thought about doing a peg doll swap after you have advised about making one. I would put a link on my blog to a swap on yours having first made the peg doll of course. I am now going to put your blog in my links. Jean

    • Hi Jean,
      That’s a great idea! Everyone that makes one swaps theirs with someone else who has made one? I love that. Have you done this before? What do I need to know?!
      Thanks for the link, I will do likewise on my website and lets see how many dolls we can get going…
      Sarah

  2. I have done a few swaps with Yahoo Groups and what usually happens is first sign up for the swap by email to yourself then you could send your address back. The person swapping then sends you a doll in the post including an sae – same stamp value and you then have the fun of seeing the dolls and then swapping to reurn in the envelopes.
    You could just ask for swapper to send the dolls to you but you would have to put your address on your blog. My email is on my blog if you want any more info

  3. I have done a few swaps with Yahoo Groups and what usually happens is first sign up for the swap by email to yourself then you could send your address back. The person swapping then sends you a doll in the post including an sae – same stamp value and you then have the fun of seeing the dolls and then swapping to return in the envelopes.
    You could just ask for swapper to send the dolls to you but you would have to put your address on your blog. My email is on my blog if you want any more info

Leave a Reply

