More on the way…

I have just bought an auction of 17 peg dolls for the princely sum of £3.00! Will let you know what I’ve bought when they arrive. It’s a bit hard to tell from the picture, but if I get one good one then it will be £3.00 well spent.

While you are waiting, just for some light amusement, I thought I would post a photo of a clothespin peg I turned into a bug. I like the idea of painting the pegs and I have a rather fine set of painted pegs but I will save them for a special occasion to show you as they are my favourite (and probably oldest) pegs!

I painted this little chappie with ordinary acrylic paint and gave it two coats of varnish to finish it off. The antennae are pipecleaners cut to length and fixed into holes drilled into the top of the peg. He is only about 7cm long. Make up your own camolflage for a unique peg bug.

!COMING SOON! Stay with me for a step by step project on clothing a peg doll. I will show you how to paint a face, make a bodice, make an easy skirt and whip up some matching sleeves. Lastly we will give her some hair and we may even get onto some accessories!

Leave a Reply

